изучение языков

IELTS Speaking Practice Live Lessons - Topic NATION and CULTURE

1 Просмотры
изучение языков
Издатель
????My online course - DISCOUNTED!

Hi and welcome, start of a new month, it feels like autumn is on its way, and of course, children in Britain are off back to school this week.
It's great to see you all, I am really excited about today's class, it's an interesting one, right?
Today we are going to be looking at the topic of nation and culture. What does it mean, the idea of a nation? What is culture exactly?
We will be looking at language and ideas so you can talk amore confidently about this in your life and in the IELTS Speaking test.

*****

Topics covered today:

0:04:00 Introduction
0:05:55 Word cloud to describe culture
0:09:40 What is culture?
0:11:39 Some good expressions
0:22:29 Tips to increase your vocabulary 4x times
0:32:30 Post-task to word families
0:40:20 Interesting discussion about "Nation"
0:47:37 Stereotypes - Video
0:59:49 Model Answers
0:59:30 Language review - Kahoot time

Practice 'Word Families' online:

*****

Get FREE IELTS SPEAKING practice online with my LIVE LESSONS streamed every Tuesday and Thursday at 9am (UK time)

10:00 am (Spain)
11:00 am (Russia/KSA)
1:00 pm (Pakistan)
1:30 pm (India)
2:00 pm (Bangladesh)
3:00 pm (Vietnam/Thailand)
4:00 pm (Beijing, Taipei, )

*****

Do a complete Mock IELTS Test.

Use the CODE: keith10 to get a 10% discount

FREE Lesson Notes in PDF

FREE e-book: AVOID 10 MOST COMMON MISTAKES IN IELTS SPEAKING:


*****

Follow me on social media

Facebook Group:

Instagram:

Website:

#ieltsspeaking2020 #ieltsspeakingtips #ieltsspeaking


*****

Donate and support my work :


*****

For those of you with the test coming soon

Good luck!

Keith
Категория
Английский
Комментариев нет.
Яндекс.Метрика